“JUST” preplanning

Just for JUDY:

As I upon my death bed lay,

These things to you I wish to say:

When I have taken my last breath

Fear not, for I have not feared death.

When I lay upon my bed of death,
These words for you in my last breath:
I’ll miss all the things we’ve done
That made us from two into one.

The journeys we took in our young life
Did seem to quell those times of strife.
The family that you strongly made
Earned you the very highest grade.

I’ll miss our morning doggie walks.
I’ll miss our nightly bedtime talks.
The quiet times that we have shared
There’s nothing like it to be compared.

The strength that you alone have shown
While feeling pain that was unknown
Is something that I feel for you,
Knowing how you’ve struggled through.

Compassion you show for one and all.
So many know on you to call.
Always there is your greatest gift
To help a person’s spirit lift.

So many thoughts cross my mind
Of how to strangers you are so kind.
You always care for those in need;
Giving, sharing, no thoughts of greed.

Of all the moves that we have made
It mattered not how long we stayed;
A home you made as we settled in
As a new adventure we did begin.

You, so calm with your gentle way
Anger, rarely, do you display.
The pain you hear in others’ cries
Sharing their grief with your teary eyes.

We go together like hand and glove
You’ve given me unending love.
The same to you, I have not shown.
But with my words, let it be known

Without you, I would have had no life.
You have made me whole, my precious wife.
If at my end, I am so weak

Hear these words as if I speak.

Kermit Frye             July 1, 2023

About kkfroggie

Native Virginian, 4 years in the USAF, became a "one-woman man" in 1961 (Judy is my soulmate forever), 6 years with Sandia Corporation in Albuquerque, New Mexico, 28 years in ATC, 5 years instructing ATC, retired, enjoying the heat of Arizona, lovin' the American Southwest and playing lots of golf!! Life is "just right"!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “JUST” preplanning

  1. Jill says:

    Absolutely beautiful!!

  2. Jill Page says:

    Lovely!

    Sent from my iPad

    <

    div dir=”ltr”>

    <

    blockquote type=”cite”>

  3. Mart Frye says:

    It’s so important to say the things to the people we love before we leave this earth. Judy was truly blessed when she found YOU!!! ❤️❤️

Leave a comment